New Section: Translating Songs!

안녕하세요!

Hello everyone!

I know, I know. It seems like I keep adding new sections and doing so many things – but honestly it is all so we can learn Korean better, dive into language and immerse ourselves so we get a better understanding and some practice – as well as hear people who actually know what they are saying/doing speaking Korean as well.

tumblr_o50jlrsvot1uag83vo7_500

One thing that is popular to learn a language is to translate songs/learn songs. Honestly, I was going to do a slow pop song, but even those are more complicated that I realized. It was then that I was given great advice:

Start with kid songs!

6200e21c603779983a3f08f27ad06810
Funny – Brilliant! Why didn’t I think of that?

SO! The hopefully in the next month or so, we will start with a popular children’s song that 저 대박 친구 영조 had recommended:

The Carrot Song!

tenor1

So keep an eye out for these fun entries! We will try to break down what is being said and what they mean – it helps us to learn how to put together sentences, and possibly some cute vocabulary, as well as practice/learn to translate!

Hope you are looking forward to it as much as I am!

If you know/have a favorite Korean children song, let me know! I will add it to my list and see if we can work on it.

Until next time:

안녕히계세요!

Next time on TTLK: Level 1: KC101 “What Should We Watch?”
Next in Series: TBD

One thought on “New Section: Translating Songs!

Leave a comment